Invisible

I look out the window and watch as the rain falls.
The water trickles down the window glass,
Just as the tears stream down my face.

I sit and wonder how I got here.
Here, a place of sadness and loneliness.
Here, a place of hurt and melancholy.

You walk by without a second look.
Not a care or a wonder of why I hurt.
To you I am invisible.

Just reach out your hand and touch my heart.
Take my hand in yours with fingers interlocked.
Wipe away my tears and tell me you still care.

I sit and watch the clouds streak by.
They move fast and furiously along,
Just as my emotions rush through me.

I sit and wonder how I got here.
Here, a place of dysphoria and misery.
Here, a place of heartache and sorrow.

Today is almost over and tomorrow is yet to come.
The sun will rise and the sun will set,
But as tomorrow comes, I will still be invisible.

Tell me I can be happy again.
Tell me that everything will be alright.
Tell me that I won’t always feel alone.

~ by KarrieLyne on November 24, 2007.

One Response to “Invisible”

  1. YOU AREN’T INVISIBLE. I will always see you, baby. You gave me that special flashlight long ago. My own eyes have been consumed by this new way of seeing things that others either simply don’t see, or don’t want to see. I can’t go back, I wouldn’t want to. In a sense you have given me new eyes. I guess what I am saying is you could never be invisible as long as I can always see you, and you made sure of that long ago when you called me a friend.

    I love you. =)

Leave a Reply

 
